EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

Administration Services

Mid-Valley administrative offices are located at 1304 Ronzheimer Avenue in St. Charles. The offices provide workspace for the executive director, administrators, administrative assistants, social workers, speech pathologists, occupational therapists, physical therapists, and psychologists. The administrative team oversees the provision of special education services provides instructional support, professional development and supervision to the teachers, service providers and paraeducators of MVSEC.

Administrative functions of the cooperative include:

  • Executive Advisory Board duties
  • Fiscal agent duties
  • Hiring and evaluation of staff
  • Program evaluation and improvement
  • Creation and follow-through with required policies and procedures
  • Human resources
  • Fiscal Responsibilities

In addition, the cooperative represents the districts on various committees and organizations throughout the state and provides leadership, support, assistance and guidance for the submission of state and federal reimbursement claims and grants and other state and federal requirements.

Behavioral/Instructional Coaching and Collaboration: The Mid-Valley Special Education Cooperative (MVSEC) Provides behavioral and instructional collaboration and consultation to MVSEC programs and member district staff when requested. The purpose of this collaboration is to provide coaching support to assist the team in developing and implementing and comprehensive function-based support plan to maintain the student's current educational placement. This collaboration is a long-term process that requires several team meetings, on-site coaching, multiple classroom observations, and plan evaluation. In addition, the Behavioral/Instructional Cashes provide professional development, as needed.

Professional Development. Annually, in collaboration with the member districts, MVSEC conducts a survey of staff and parents regarding the services and necessary professional development. Then, Mid-Valley arranges for and provides professional development for MVSEC and member district staff on a wide variety of topics. These topics may include strategies for improving behavior, effective methods for student with autism, successful IEP writing, the use of assistive technology, etc. These topics are revisited each year and are refined for program improvement.

Dr. Marianne Fidishin
Executive Director
Marianne.Fidishin@d303.org
(331) 228-4873
Ms. Nancy Sporer
Director of Business and Human Resource Services
Nancy.Sporer@d303.org
(331) 228-4928
Ms. Brandi Pedersen
Administrative Assistant
Brandi.Pedersen@d303.org
(331) 228-4873
Ms. Karin Alber
Administrative Assistant
Karin.Alber@d303.org
(331) 228-5964

Ms. Maura Burns
MJC Principal/Program Coordinator
Maura.Burns@d303.org
(331) 228-4858

Ms. Dominia York
MJC Administrative Assistant
Dominia.York@d303.org
(331) 228-5602

Ms. Lisa Sestak
Administrative Assistant
Lisa.Sestak@d303.org
(331) 228-5512
Mr. Timothy Stoudt
Program Coordinator SAIL, Vocational
Timothy.Stoudt@d303.org
(331) 228-6034
Ms. Melissa Jackson
Program Coordinator New Pathways, Speach & Language
Melissa.Jackson@d303.org
(331) 228-5995
Mr. Tanner Seal
Program Coordinator ELS, 12+/Vocational, VI/HI, Adapted PE
Tanner.Seal@d303.org
(331) 228-6007
Ms. Melissa Mills
Instructional Support
Melissa.Mills@d303.org
(331) 228-2487
Ms. Tracy Linning
Psychologist
Tracy.Linning@d303.org

(331) 228-5968

Ms. Jennifer Phillips
Director of Professional Learning
Jennifer.Phillips@d303.org
(331) 228-5908
Ms. Katherine Sharko

Administrative Assistant
Katherine.Sharko@d303.org
(331) 228-6120

Ms. Cynthia Gotha
Program Coordinator OT/PT, Hearing & Vision
Cynthia.Gotha@d303.org

(331) 228-2499